From the priceless treasure chest called The Bookworm on Church Street (thanks much to our unfailing guardian Preetham). Picked up this precious baby yesterday as a surprise gift for my tiger-worshipper boy. A December 1997 edition! I was completing only the eighth year of my existence, running around in pig tails and frilly frocks and this boy’s dreams were already striped with feline fascination. Incidentally, he says he has even written about this very issue, for it was the beginning of his introduction to this cat that has forever haunted the alleyways of the human heart. His spiritual home that Bandhavgarh leaped through these pages at him for the first time. I had no idea when I picked this up. I need to read the old blog of this fabulous storyteller properly! So here’s a small bundle of pages carrying a story, enriching a day like this, enriching two lives like this.

Leave a comment